28 inducted into NJHS at LLA

students on stage with National Junior Honor Society banner

Twenty-eight 8th graders from Lynch Literacy Academy were inducted into the National Junior Honor Society on March 22. The National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) elevates a school’s commitment to the values of scholarship, service, leadership, character, and citizenship. These five pillars have been associated with membership in the organization since its inception in 1929. The LLA inductees are Ryan Adams, Ashley Bayke-Merino, Caydin Boyd, Sadie Brodie, Seamus Clary, Avery Crain, Olivia Dion, Alexandra Forte, Victoria Forte, Breanna Frehulfer, Bryce Greco, Caden Gutowski, Mia Holtzer, Kaylee Kuehner, Kathryn Mead, Faith Miller, Logan Miller, Makenzie Partridge, Elio Ravelo-Peña, Rizalino Reyes, Carmen Rivera, Mia Rivera, Jackson Rodriguez, Jaheim Saez, Teagan Sullivan, Victoria Vidulich, Kalista Werner and Gavin Yestremski. Certificates were awarded by Colleen McHeard, Advisor; Richard Ruberti, Superintendent; Dr. Matthew Lewis, Principal and Mike Gennett, Assistant Principal.