Board of Education honors school leaders/school board President

a group of building principals holding up award certificates
From left to right are Tecler Elementary School Principal John Miller, Barkley Elementary School Principal Donna Decker, Lynch Literacy Academy Principal Elizabeth Hanan, Amsterdam High School Principal Tyrone O’Meally, GASD Superintendent of Schools Richard Ruberti, McNulty Academy Principal Eric Romano, and Marie Curie Institute Principal John Penman.

The GASD Board of Education recognized Greater Amsterdam’s six building principals at its April 21 meeting with special proclamations. The proclamations honored to each school leader, their faculty and staff  for their “incredible” performance serving students through the COVID-19 pandemic.

man and woman hold  up award certificate
GASD Superintendent of Schools Richard Ruberti and Board of Education President Dr. Nellie Bush.

The school board also honored Board President Dr. Nellie Bush for earning a Board Mastery Award for her leadership and training achievement with the New York State School Boards Association.