Calendar

To view this calendar in month or week format, with the ability to view by category, go to the Greater Amsterdam School District Google Calendar web page.


Wednesday, September 23 2020
  • Remote Learning for all students, No Pre-K – 

  • AHS supply pickup - ROL students only, 8 am-2:30 pm – 

Thursday, September 24 2020
  • Remote Learning for all students, No Pre-K – 

  • AHS supply pickup - ROL students only, 8 am-2:30 pm – 

  • LLA supplies/materials pickup, 8 am-3:30 pm & 6-7 pm – 

Friday, September 25 2020
  • Remote Learning for all students, No Pre-K – 

  • AHS supply pickup - ROL students only, 8 am-2:30 pm – 

Monday, September 28 2020
  • In-person learning begins Purple & Gold groups for grades 1-5 & 9-12, LLA remains remote – 

  • Boys Varsity Golf @ Johnstown – 4:00 pm-5:00 pm Fox Run Golf Course

Thursday, October 01 2020
  • Boys Varsity Golf @ Scotia-Glenville – 4:00 pm-5:00 pm Stadium Golf Course

Saturday, October 03 2020
  • Girls Varsity Cross Country v. Hudson Falls – 10:00 am-11:00 am Bob's Trees

  • Boys Varsity Cross Country v. Hudson Falls – 10:00 am-11:00 am

Monday, October 05 2020
  • In-person learning begins for K students – 

  • Boys Varsity Golf v. Gloversville – 4:00 pm-5:00 pm Amsterdam Municipal Golf Course

Tuesday, October 06 2020
  • Girls Varsity Tennis v. Glens Falls – 4:15 pm-5:15 pm Amsterdam HIgh School Tennis Courts

Wednesday, October 07 2020
  • Girls Varsity Cross Country @ Gloversville – 4:00 pm-5:00 pm Track & Field - GHS

  • Boys Varsity Cross Country @ Gloversville – 4:00 pm-5:00 pm Track & Field - GHS

Thursday, October 08 2020
  • Boys Varsity Golf @ Broadalbin-Perth – 4:00 pm-5:00 pm Holland Meadows Golf Course

  • Girls Varsity Tennis v. Queensbury – 4:15 pm-5:15 pm Amsterdam HIgh School Tennis Courts

Friday, October 09 2020
  • HS and MS interim reports – 

Saturday, October 10 2020
  • Girls Varsity Cross Country @ Glens Falls – 9:30 am-10:30 am Coles Woods

  • Boys Varsity Cross Country @ Glens Falls – 9:30 am-10:30 am Coles Woods

  • Girls Varsity Tennis @ Hudson Falls – 10:00 am-11:00 am Hudson Falls HS

Monday, October 12 2020
  • Columbus Day - No School – 

  • Boys Varsity Golf v. Johnstown – 4:00 pm-5:00 pm Amsterdam Municipal Golf Course

Tuesday, October 13 2020
  • In-person learning begins Purple & Gold groups for grades 6-8 at LLA – 

  • Girls Varsity Tennis v. Scotia-Glenville – 4:15 pm-5:15 pm Amsterdam HIgh School Tennis Courts

Wednesday, October 14 2020
  • Girls Varsity Cross Country @ Broadalbin-Perth – 4:00 pm-5:00 pm BPHS Cross Country Trail

  • Boys Varsity Cross Country @ Broadalbin-Perth – 4:00 pm-5:00 pm BPHS Cross Country Trail

Thursday, October 15 2020
  • Girls Varsity Tennis @ South Glens Falls – 4:15 pm-5:15 pm South Glens Falls HS

Saturday, October 17 2020
  • Girls Varsity Cross Country v. South Glens Falls – 10:00 am-11:00 am Bob's Trees

  • Boys Varsity Cross Country v. South Glens Falls – 10:00 am-11:00 am

  • Girls Varsity Tennis @ Glens Falls – 10:00 am-11:00 am Morse Athletic Complex Tennis Courts

Monday, October 19 2020
  • Boys Varsity Golf v. Scotia-Glenville – 4:00 pm-5:00 pm Amsterdam Municipal Golf Course

Tuesday, October 20 2020
  • Girls Varsity Tennis @ Queensbury – 4:15 pm-5:15 pm Queensbury HS Tennis Courts

Wednesday, October 21 2020
  • Board of Education meeting, 6 pm – 

  • Girls Varsity Cross Country v. Johnstown – 4:00 pm-5:00 pm Bob's Trees

  • Boys Varsity Cross Country v. Johnstown – 4:00 pm-5:00 pm

Thursday, October 22 2020
  • Boys Varsity Golf @ Gloversville – 4:00 pm-5:00 pm Kingsboro Golf Course

  • Girls Varsity Tennis v. Hudson Falls – 4:15 pm-5:15 pm Amsterdam HIgh School Tennis Courts