Contact Us

Staff Directory

Search for faculty and staff by typing ONE of these options in the box below: first name, last name or email.

Tip: If you don’t know how to spell the name of the person you are looking for, try typing the first few letters of their first or last name and click ‘Go’.

Leadership Team

Dr. Vicky Ramos, Superintendent

vramos@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x7801

Michele Downing, Assistant Superintendent/ Interim High School Principal

mdowning@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x7500/1011

Kim Brumley, School Business Manager

kbrumley@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x7401

Sandra Polikowski, Interim Director of Testing & Academics

spolikowski@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x7101

Emily Lawyer, Director of Student Support Services & Special Education

elawyer@gasd.org

210 Northern Blvd, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x7301

Steve Nolan, Coordinator of Physical Education, Health & Interscholastic Sports

snolan@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x1012

Stanley Posluszny, Superintendent of Buildings & Grounds

gandrew@gasd.org

55 Brandt Pl, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x2801

Darcy Passarelli, Coordinator of Special Education

dpassarelli@gasd.org

210 Northern Blvd, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x7301

Christine Smith, CDOS Coordinator

sritter@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x1151

Nancy Rad, Community Schools Coordinator

nrad@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x1015

Building Administrators

Michele Downing, Acting High School Principal

mdowning@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x1011

Assistant Principals: John Davey, jdavey@gasd.org; Christine Pietro, cpietro@gasd.org; Al Mattice, amattice@gasd.org

Elizabeth Hanan, Lynch Literacy Academy Principal

ehanan@gasd.org

55 Brandt Pl, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x2000

Assistant Principals: Charles Myers, cmyers@gasd.org; Neil Estrada, nestrada@gasd.org

Donna Decker, Barkley Principal

ddecker@gasd.org

66 Destefano St, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x3000

John Penman, Marie Curie Institute Principal

jpenman@gasd.org

9 Brice St, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x6000

Assistant Principal: Eric Romano, eromano@gasd.org

Todd Giagni, McNulty Academy Principal

tgiagni@gasd.org

60 Brandt Pl, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x4000

Assistant Principal: Tammy Dingman, tdingman@gasd.org

John Miller, Tecler Principal

jmiller@gasd.org

210 Northern Blvd, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x5001

Assistant Principal: Kathleen McGuigan, kmcguigan@gasd.org

Board of Education

Bus Garage

Superintendent of Buildings & Grounds Posluszny
sposluszny@gasd.org
518-843-9180 x. 2801

Bus garage: 518-843-5656
Brown Transportation: 518-843-4700

Parent Liaison

Fabrizia Rodriguez
amsterdamparents@gmail.com
518-866-5622

Student Registration

Universal PreK: Executive Secretary Angel Windham, awindham@gasd.org

Grades K-8: Registrar/Date Specialist Nia Greco, agreco@gasd.org

Grades 9-12: Guidance/Keyboard Specialist Teresa Cintron, tcintron@gasd.org

School Nurses

Wendy Quay, RN, Amsterdam High School

wquay@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x1016

Crystal Jones, RN, Lynch Literacy Academy Nurse

cjones@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x2016

Connie Ziskin, RN, Tecler Elementary Nurse

cziskin@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x5002

Cereda Hayes, LPN, McNulty Academy Nurse

chayes@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x4002

Kelly Daigle, LPN, Marie Curie Institute Nurse

kdaigle@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x6002

Nancy Morford, LPN, Barkley Elementary Nurse

nmorford@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x3002