Contact Us

Staff Directory

Search for faculty and staff by typing ONE of these options in the box below: first name, last name or email.

Tip: If you don’t know how to spell the name of the person you are looking for, try typing the first few letters of their first or last name and click ‘Go’.

Leadership Team

Dr. Raymond Colucciello, Interim Superintendent of Schools

rcolucciello@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x7801

Colleen DiCaprio, School Business Official

cdicaprio@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x7401

Sandra Polikowski, Director of Testing & Academics

spolikowski@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x7101

Christine Smith, Interim Director of Student Support Services & Special Education

cssmith@gasd.org

210 Northern Blvd, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x7302

Steve Nolan, Coordinator of Physical Education, Health & Interscholastic Sports

snolan@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x1012

Stanley Posluszny, Superintendent of Buildings & Grounds

gandrew@gasd.org

55 Brandt Pl, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x2801

Christine Smith, CDOS/WBL Director

cssmith@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x1015

Nancy Rad, Community Schools Coordinator

nrad@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x1015

Consultants

Kim Brumley

Kbrumley@gasd.org

Michele Downing

mdowning@gasd.org

Building Administrators

Tyrone O’Meally, High School Principal

tomeally@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x1011

Assistant Principals: John Davey, jdavey@gasd.org; Al Mattice, amattice@gasd.org, AnneMarie Giles, agiles@gasd.org

Elizabeth Hanan, Lynch Literacy Academy Principal

ehanan@gasd.org

55 Brandt Pl, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x2000

Assistant Principals: Charles Myers, cmyers@gasd.org, Mike Gennett mgennett@gasd.org

Donna Decker, Barkley Principal

ddecker@gasd.org

66 Destefano St, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x3000

John Penman, Marie Curie Institute Principal

jpenman@gasd.org

9 Brice St, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x6000

Eric Romano, McNulty Academy Principal

eromano@gasd.org

60 Brandt Pl, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x4000

Assistant Principal: Tammy Dingman, tdingman@gasd.org

John Miller, Tecler Principal

jmiller@gasd.org

210 Northern Blvd, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x5001

Assistant Principal: Kathleen McGuigan, kmcguigan@gasd.org

Board of Education

Dr. Nellie A. Bush, President – nbush@gasd.org

Curis Peninger, Vice President – cpeninger@gasd.org

John J. Bottisti – jbottisti@gasd.org

JoMarie DiTata – jmditata@gasd.org

Rev. Kent A. McHeard – kmcheard@gasd.org

Gavin W. Murdoch – gmurdoch@gasd.org

Deana Mancini – dmancini@gasd.org

Lorrie Schell, clerk of the board – lschell@gasd.org

William H. Mycek, school attorney – wmycek@gasd.org

Bus Garage

Superintendent of Buildings & Grounds Posluszny
sposluszny@gasd.org
518-843-9180 x. 2801

Bus garage: 518-843-5656
Brown Transportation: 518-843-4700

Parent Liaison

Sra. Tanya M. Lopez-Mendez
tmendez@gasd.org.
518-207-1123

Student Registration

Universal PreK: Executive Secretary Angel Windham, awindham@gasd.org

Grades K-8: Registrar/Date Specialist Nia Greco, agreco@gasd.org

Grades 9-12: Guidance/Keyboard Specialist Teresa Cintron, tcintron@gasd.org

School Nurses

Wendy Quay, RN, AHS

wquay@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x1016

Devon Yoder, RN, Lynch Literacy Academy

dyoder@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x2016

Crystal Jones, RN, Tecler Elementary

cjones@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x5002

Cereda Hayes, LPN, McNulty Academy

chayes@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x4002

Kelly Daigle, LPN, Marie Curie Institute

kdaigle@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x6002

Nancy Morford, LPN, Barkley Elementary

nmorford@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x3002