Contact Us

Staff Directory

Search for faculty and staff by typing ONE of these options in the box below: first name, last name or email.

Tip: If you don’t know how to spell the name of the person you are looking for, try typing the first few letters of their first or last name and click ‘Go’.

Leadership Team

Richard Ruberti, Superintendent of Schools

rruberti@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x7801

Colleen DiCaprio, School Business Official

cdicaprio@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x7401

Sandra Polikowski, Director of Testing & Academics

spolikowski@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x7101

Christine Smith, Director of Student Support Services & Special Education

cssmith@gasd.org

210 Northern Blvd, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x7302

Steve Nolan, Coordinator of Physical Education, Health & Interscholastic Sports, COVID-19

snolan@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x1012

James Maloney, Director of Facilities

jmaloney@gasd.org

55 Brandt Pl, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x2801

Erik J.A. Morrison, Human Resources Supervisor

emorrison@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x7500

Consultants

Michele Downing

mdowning@gasd.org

Building Administrators

Tyrone O’Meally, High School Principal

tomeally@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x1011

Assistant Principals: John Davey, jdavey@gasd.org; Al Mattice, amattice@gasd.org, AnneMarie Giles, agiles@gasd.org

Dr. Matthew Lewis, Lynch Literacy Academy Principal

mlewis@gasd.org

55 Brandt Pl, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x2000

Assistant Principals: Charles Myers, cmyers@gasd.org, Mike Gennett mgennett@gasd.org

Nancy Rad, Barkley Principal

nrad@gasd.org

66 Destefano St, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x3000

Instructional Coach: Amy Merendo, amerendo@gasd.org

Meaghan Butterfield, Marie Curie Institute Principal

mbutterfield@gasd.org

9 Brice St, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x6000

Assistant Principal: Krystal Debrosky, kdebrosky@gasd.org

Nicole Holehan, McNulty Academy Principal

nholehan@gasd.org

60 Brandt Pl, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x4000

Assistant Principal: Jessica Valente, jvalente@gasd.org

John Miller, Tecler Principal

jmiller@gasd.org

210 Northern Blvd, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x5001

Assistant Principal: Tina O’Brien, tobrien@gasd.org

Board of Education

Dr. Nellie A. Bush, President – nbush@gasd.org

Curis Peninger, Vice President – cpeninger@gasd.org

JoMarie DiTata – jmditata@gasd.org

Mark Kowalczyk – mkowalczyk@gasd.org

Rev. Kent A. McHeard – kmcheard@gasd.org

Gavin W. Murdoch – gmurdoch@gasd.org

Open Seat – Term ends June 30, 2023

Lorrie Schell, Clerk of the board – lschell@gasd.org

William H. Mycek, school attorney – wmycek@gasd.org

Bus Garage

518-843-9180 x. 2801

GASD bus garage: 518-843-5656
STA/Brown Transportation: 518-843-4700

Parent Liaison

TBD

Student Registration

Grades Pre-K-12: Registrar/Data Specialist Nia Greco, agreco@gasd.org

School Nurses

Wendy Quay, RN, AHS

wquay@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x1016

Devon Yoder, RN, Lynch Literacy Academy

dyoder@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x2016

Crystal Jones, RN, Tecler Elementary

cjones@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x5002

Cereda Hayes, LPN, McNulty Academy

chayes@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x4002

TBD, Marie Curie Institute

518-843-3180 x6002

Nancy Morford, LPN, Barkley Elementary

nmorford@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x3002