Contact Us

Staff Directory

Search for faculty and staff by typing ONE of these options in the box below: first name, last name or email.

Tip: If you don’t know how to spell the name of the person you are looking for, try typing the first few letters of their first or last name and click ‘Go’.

Leadership Team

Richard Ruberti, Superintendent of Schools

rruberti@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x7801

Colleen DiCaprio, School Business Official

cdicaprio@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x7401

Sandra Polikowski, Director of Testing & Academics, District DASA Coordinator, McKenney-Vento Coordinator

spolikowski@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x7101

Christine Smith, Director of Student Support Services & Special Education, Section 504/Civil Rights Compliance Officer

cssmith@gasd.org

210 Northern Blvd, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x7302

Donald Flynt, Interim Director of Secondary Education

dflynt@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x1015

Steve Nolan, Coordinator of Physical Education, Health & Interscholastic Sports, COVID-19

snolan@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x1012

James Maloney, Director of Facilities

jmaloney@gasd.org

55 Brandt Pl, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x2801

Building Administrators

AnneMarie Giles, High School Principal

agiles@gasd.org

140 Saratoga Ave., Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x1011

AHS Assistant Principals:

John Davey, jdavey@gasd.org
Mike Gennett, mgennett@gasd.org
Michael Zabinski, mzabinski@gasd.org

Bryan Wood, Lynch Literacy Academy Interim Principal

bwood@gasd.org

55 Brandt Pl, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x2000

LLA Assistant Principals:

Charles Myers, cmyers@gasd.org
Scott Hartman, shartman@gasd.org

Nancy Rad, Barkley Principal

nrad@gasd.org

66 Destefano St, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x3000

Meaghan Butterfield, Marie Curie Institute Principal

mbutterfield@gasd.org

9 Brice St, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x6000

Assistant Principal: Krystal Hammond, khammond@gasd.org

Tina O’Brien, McNulty Academy Principal

tobrien@gasd.org

60 Brandt Pl, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x4000

Assistant Principal: Joseph Rajczak, jrajczak@gasd.org

John Miller, Tecler Principal

jmiller@gasd.org

210 Northern Blvd, Amsterdam, NY 12010

518-843-3180 x5000

Assistant Principal: Robert Hisert, rhisert@gasd.org

Board of Education

Dr. Nellie A. Bush, President – nbush@gasd.org

Curis Peninger, Vice President – cpeninger@gasd.org

JoMarie DiTata – jmditata@gasd.org

Laura Kulpa – lkulpa@gasd.org

Rev. Kent A. McHeard – kmcheard@gasd.org

Gavin W. Murdoch – gmurdoch@gasd.org

Wendy Swezey – wswezey@gasd.org

Kristi McGaffin, Clerk of the Board – kmcgaffin@gasd.org

William H. Mycek, school attorney – wmycek@gasd.org

Bus Garage

GASD bus garage: 518-843-5656
STA/Brown Transportation: 518-843-4700

Human Resources/Personnel

140 Saratoga Avenue
P. O. Box 309
Amsterdam, NY 12010

(518)-843-3180 x7500
hr@gasd.org

Karen Belli
Human Resources Specialist
kbelli@gasd.org

GASD Family Advocate

Mianna Magliocca

mmagliocca@gasd.org

518-921-9979

Student Registration

Grades Pre-K-12: Registrar/Data Specialist Nia Greco, agreco@gasd.org

School Nurses

Wendy Quay, RN, AHS

wquay@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x1016

Devon Yoder, RN, Lynch Literacy Academy

dyoder@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x2016

Crystal Burnsby, RN, Tecler Elementary

cburnsby@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x5002

Cereda Hayes, LPN, McNulty Academy

chayes@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x4002

Lindsay Fry, LPN, Marie Curie Institute

lfry@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x6002

Nancy Morford, LPN, Barkley Elementary

nmorford@gasd.org

518-843-3180 x3002