GASD Board of Education recognized for service

Oct. 19, 2017

The New York State School Boards Association recognizes October 23-27 as School Board Recognition Week. Because Amsterdam’s monthly board meeting was scheduled for Wednesday, Oct. 18, administration took that opportunity to thank the board for their hard work and dedication.

The school board consists of the following members:

  • President Dr. Nellie Bush
  • Vice President John Bottisti
  • Jackie Marciniak
  • Rev. Kent McHeard
  • Gavin Murdoch
  • Curtis Peninger
  • Deana Schuttigs.