Immunization Information & Clinic Schedule

2019-20 School Year Immunization Requirements

All kids entering 7th, 8th, 9th and 12th grades must have the meningococcal vaccine. Without it, they can’t start school.

About the Vaccine:

  • It’s not a new vaccine. It’s been recommended for a decade.
  • Most parents already choose to vaccinate their children.
  • The meningococcal vaccine has been required for school entry since Sept. 1, 2016.

About Meningococcal Disease:

  • It causes bacterial meningitis and other serious diseases.
  • Teens and young adults are at greater risk.
  • It comes on quickly and without warning.
  • Its symptoms are similar to the flu.
  • Every case of this disease can result in death or long-term disability.

Check with your doctor. Even kids who have had a shot before may need a booster to start school.

To learn more, visit health.ny.gov/immunize


Todos los niños que entran a 7.º, 8.º, 9.º, y 12.º grado deben tener la vacuna contra el meningococo. Sin esa vacuna no podrán ir a la escuela.

Acerca de la vacuna:

  • No es una vacuna nueva. Es una vacuna recomendada desde hace una década.
  • La mayoría de los padres ya vacunan a sus hijos por decisión propia.
  • La vacuna contra el meningococo es obligatoria para entrar a la escuela desde el 1.º de septiembre de 2016.

Acerca de la enfermedad meningocócica:

  • Causa meningitis bacteriana y otras enfermedades graves.
  • Los adolescentes y los adultos jóvenes tienen mayor riesgo.
  • Se presenta rápidamente y sin señales de advertencia.
  • Los síntomas son similares a los de la gripe.
  • Cada caso de esta enfermedad puede resultar en la muerte o en una discapacidad a largo plazo.

Hable con su médico. Hasta los niños que ya recibieron antes una vacuna pueden necesitar un refuerzo para empezar la escuela.

Si desea obtener más información, visite health.ny.gov/vacunar


Montgomery County Public Health 2019 Immunization Clinic Schedule

20 Park Street, PO Box 1500, County Annex Building, Fonda, NY 12068-1500 518-853-3531

  • Tuesday, April 9 from 9 a.m. to noon
  • Wednesday, April 24 from 9 a.m. to noon and 1-3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 7 from 9 a.m. to noon
  • Wednesday, May 22 from 9 a.m. to noon and 1-3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 4 from 9 a.m. to noon
  • Wednesday, June 19 from 9 a.m. to noon and 1-3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 2 from 9 a.m. to noon
  • Wednesday, July 17 from 9 a.m. to noon and 1-3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 6 from 9 a.m. to noon
  • Wednesday, August 21 from 9 a.m. to noon and 1-3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 10 from 9 a.m. to noon
  • Wednesday, Sept. 18 from 9 a.m. to noon and 1-3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 8 from 9 a.m. to noon
  • Wednesday, Oct. 23 from 9 a.m. to noon and 1-3 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Nov. 13 from 9 a.m. to noon and 1-3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 19 from 9 a.m. to noon
  • Wednesday, Dec. 4 from 9 a.m. to noon and 1-3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 17 from 9 a.m. to noon